Daily Tarot Card for Tuesday, January 6

Page of SwordsPages are the messenger of spirit and being of the sword suit this message can come as an epiphany or maybe as a flash of inspiration that just pops up seemingly from nowhere. There can be challenges and there may be a need to pay attention to ones thoughts and in which direction they are moving. This is a person who is witty, clear-sighted and brainy.

This page always seem a “little bit” rebellious to me, the one going in one direction (just for the kicks of it) while others are moving in the opposite one. This is someone who stands up for the beliefs and wishes they have and they aren’t afraid of communicating these to others. But at the same time is someone who lacks experience and acts in an immature and ignorant way because of this. The decisions are based on want and ideas and not so much on the whole picture in mind. There is a naïve streak to this energy. And sometimes it’s good to be a little naïve but at other times it will cause you problems.

Today acknowledge where you lack experience and are lacking in knowledge and let someone help you instead of rushing ahead and doing unnecessary mistakes. If you are faced with making a decision then make sure that you have all the information that is needed so that your decision will be well informed.

Pride comes before the fall, so swallow this ego-based thought and admit your shortcomings and ask for help, admit that you don’t have all the answers and don’t know everything because you do not.

Questions to ask yourself:

What old patterns of behavior stops me from moving forward?

How can I have balance between truth, justice and my own visions?

Am I rebelling against _____ out of a true need for it, or simply because I am bored?

Do I have enough experience or am I acting in a way that will cause me problems?

About Lady Lightning

I have been interested in tarot for at least 18 years now, I do not use the cards as a means to read the future- I believe that the future writes itself in the moments and there is no need to poke around in energy that has not yet been created. Instead I focus upon what is going on right now, and what’s stirring on the inside, that which is unknown for the seeker. I love psychology and to learn about the inner processes in myself and others so this wonderful tool helps to shine light on these interesting and inspiring energies.
This entry was posted in 1~Daily Card, 5~Swords, Steele Wizrd Tarot and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

